Skip to content

Swoosh (2009)

for violin
duration: 2 min.
Commissioned by Piotr Szewczyk
Premiered by Piotr Szewczyk (May 18, 2010)


Swoosh was commissioned by Piotr Szewczyk for his Violin Futura project. His project consisted of commissioning 30 encore pieces from composers around the world. Swoosh is a flashy, technically demanding work, and in many ways feels like a 21st-century Irish Gigue.